Canceled - portland gC tettelbach division & women's One Day Tournament presented by Chris Cote's Golf Shop

CSGA walter 'Bud' Smith Distinguished Club Award

The CSGA Walter ‘Bud’ Smith Distinguished Club Award is based on four major criteria. A club that has continually supported and advanced the game of golf; a club that has served as a model of excellence to other Connecticut golf clubs; a club that has consistently supported amateur golf through club-sponsored activities, hosting state competitions, and member participation in CSGA events; and a club that has consistently provided extraordinary service to the CSGA encouraging volunteers, providing leadership personnel, and hosting meetings, seminars, and special events.
2001 New Haven Country Club
2002 Brooklawn Country Club & Wethersfield Country Club
2003 Hartford Golf Club & Wee Burn Country Club
2004 Tallwood Country Club & Watertown Golf Club
2005 Country Club of Waterbury
2006 Race Brook Country Club
2007 Woodbridge Country Club
2008 Yale Golf Course
2009 Ellington Ridge Country Club
2010 Black Hall Club
2011 Rolling Hills Country Club & Hop Meadow Country Club
2012 Wampanoag Country Club
2013 Torrington Country Club
2014 Lake of Isles
2015 H. Smith Richardson Golf Course
2016 Manchester Country Club
2017 Fairview Farm Golf Course
2018 Country Club of Farmington
2019 Lyman Orchards Golf Club
2020 Madison Country Club
2021 Tashua Knolls Golf Course
2022 Wallingford Country Club
2023 Shuttle Meadow Country Club