25th Connecticut Women's Open - First Round play is underway - all tee times delayed by 70 minutes

CSGA Hosts 2022 Annual Awards Dinner

Jen Holland (right) earned her fifth Liz Janangelo Caron Women’s Player of the Year award.

(December 12, 2022) – The 2022 CSGA Annual Awards Dinner was held at TPC River Highlands last week. The event honored award winners from a memorable season.

Among the honorees were:

Dick Tettelbach Player of the Year: Cody Paladino

Dick Siderowf Senior Player of the Year: Dave Jones

Liz Janangelo Caron Women’s Player of the Year: Jen Holland

Super Senior Player of the Year: Bill Hermanson

Volunteer of the Year: David Blakeslee

Walter ‘Bud’ Smith Distinguished Club Award: Wallingford Country Club

Click here for photos from the evening.

About the Connecticut State Golf Association

The Connecticut State Golf Association functions as an extension of the USGA and provides stewardship for amateur golf in Connecticut. Founded in 1899, it is the country’s oldest state golf association and conducts over 60 Championships, Qualifiers, and One Day Tournaments throughout the year.