

21st Russell C. Palmer Cup

Country Club of Waterbury May 20-21, 2024



NOTICE TO OFFICIALS

ASSIGNMENTS:

Official in Charge:	Ryan Hoffman rhoffman@csgalinks.org	Rules Committee: Ryan Hoffman, Mike Moraghan, Michael Sebetic	
	(518) 441-8881 (Cell)	Scoring Area, Leaderboards & Split Scores: CSGA Staff	
Starter: Monday - 1 st Tee (7:30am start) – CSGA Staff			
	Tuesday - 1 st Tee (7:30am/12:30pm start) – CSGA Staff		
	10 th Tee (7:30am,	/12:30pm start) – CSGA Staff	

Shuttle Driver:

Monday – CCW Staff (6:30am arrival) Tuesday – CCW Staff (6:15am arrival)

Roving Rules Officials:

Monday, May 20				
Holes	Official	Arrival		
1-3	Chuck Claffey	7:00am		
4,5,12,13	Steve Basson	7:15am		
6,7,11	Michael Niedermeier	8:00am		
8-10	Ben Briggs	8:30am		
14-18	Steve Griffing	10:00am		
Rover	Shelly Guyer	7:00am		

On Course Officials

	Monday, May 20				
Holes	Official	Arrival			
1	Walt Chapman	7:00am			
4	Open	7:45am			
5	Ron Taraska	8:00am			
7	Les Zimmerman	8:15am			
9/10	David Blakeslee	9:00am			
11	Open	9:30am			
13	Steve Tannar	10:00am			
15	Open	10:15am			
17	Open	10:30am			
18	Wayne Cowell	10:45am			

Roving Rules Officials:

Tuesday, May 21				
Hole	Official	Arrival		
1-3	Ben Briggs	7:00am		
4,5,12,13	Michael Niedermeier	7:30am		
6,7,11	John Walsh	8:00am		
8-10	Fred Fawcett	7:00am		
14-18	Eric Besman	7:30am		
F9 Rover	Shelly Guyer, Stan McFarland	7:00am		
B9 Rover	John Marion, Scott Newman	7:00am		

On Course Officials

Tuesday, May 21			
Hole	Official	Arrival	
1	Steve Tannar	7:00am	
4	Open	7:45am	
5	Open	8:00am	
7	David Blakeslee	8:15am	
9/10	Open	9:00am	
11	Open	7:00am	
13	Bruce Ellard	7:00am	
15	Open	7:45am	
17	Open	8:45am	
18	Open	9:00am	

Food & Beverage: Coffee and pastries will be available in the Grill Room beginning at 7:00am on Monday & Tuesday. Lunch will be available each day beginning at 11:00am. The on-course snack bar will have a tab for CSGA officials.

