

## 122<sup>nd</sup> Connecticut Amateur

Torrington Country Club Goshen, Connecticut June 10-14, 2024



## **NOTICE TO OFFICIALS**

**ASSIGNMENTS:** 

Official in Charge: Ryan Hoffman

rhoffman@csgalinks.org

(518) 441-8881 (Cell)

Rules Committee: Ryan Hoffman, Mike Moraghan,

Michael Sebetic

Registration: CSGA Staff Scoring Area: CSGA Staff

Starter: Monday & Tuesday – 7:30am start – 1st Tee – CSGA Staff

Wednesday - 8:00am start - 1<sup>st</sup> & 10<sup>th</sup> Tee - CSGA Staff Thursday & Friday - 7:30 start - 1<sup>st</sup> tee - CSGA Staff

**Online Scoring:** All referees will be required to use the Golf Genius scoring app for the match play portion of the Championship. Detailed instructions will be provided on Wednesday morning for all match play referees. If you have any questions throughout your match please refer them to a member of the CSGA Staff.

**Food & Beverage:** Breakfast (coffee, pastries, etc) will be available in the morning. Lunch will be available each day between 11am and 3pm or between matches during the match play rounds.

## On Course Officials:

Monday, June 10			
Hole	Hole Official		
1	Ray Underwood	7:00	
2	David Blakeslee	7:10	
4	Open	7:20	
5	Les Zimmerman	7:30	
8	Open	8:00	
10	Bill Hickey	8:45	
12	Kevin Foster	9:15	
13	Open	9:30	
14	Michael McCarthy	9:45	
15	Open	10:00	
16	Open	10:15	
18	Open	10:30	

Tuesday, June 11				
Hole				
1	Bob Summers	7:00		
2	Ray Underwood	7:10		
4	Open	7:20		
5	David Blakeslee	7:30		
8	Open	8:00		
10	Wayne Cowell	8:45		
12	Michael McCarthy	9:15		
13	Open	9:30		
14	Open	9:45		
15	Open	10:00		
16	Open	10:15		
18	Open	10:30		

## **Rules Officials:**

Monday, June 10					
Hole Official Arriva					
Rover Eric Besman		7:00			
Rover	Shelly Guyer	7:00			

Tuesday, June 11					
Hole Official Ar					
Rover Shelly Guyer					
Rover Michael Neidermeier					
	<b>Official</b> Shelly Guyer				



**Referees:** Assignments Subject to Change

Referees:	ererees: Assignments Subject to Change				
Wednesday, June 12 (AM)					
Match	Match Time Official		Arrival		
1	8:00	Scott Newman	7:15		
2	8:09	Steve Tannar	7:24		
3	8:18	John Marion	7:33		
4	8:27	Jim Daly	7:42		
5	8:36	Michaela McNamara	7:51		
6	8:45	John Walsh	8:00		
7	8:54	Bill Bigler	8:09		
8	9:03	Mike Moraghan	8:18		
9	8:00	Shelly Guyer	7:15		
10	8:09	Fred Fawcett	7:24		
11	8:18	David Blakeslee	7:33		
12	8:27	Bob Sparks	7:42		
13	8:36	Jack Bracken	7:51		
14	8:45	Ed Detmer	8:00		
15	8:54	Michael Niedermeier	8:09		
16	9:03	Joe Sprague	8:18		

Wednesday, June 12 (PM)			
Match	Official		
17	TBD	Scott Newman	
18	TBD	Shelly Guyer	
19	TBD	John Marion	
20	TBD	Jack Bracken	
21	TBD	John Walsh	
22	TBD	Ed Detmer	
23	TBD	Michael Sebetic	
24	TBD	Mike Moraghan	

<sup>\*\*</sup> PM Referee match numbers are subject to change.

Thursday, June 13 (AM)					
Match	Match Time Referee Observer				
25	7:30	John Marion Stuart Blackbur		6:45	
26	7:39	Scott Newman	Open	6:54	
27	7:48	Ed Detmer	David Blakeslee	7:03	
28	7:57	Shelly Guyer	David Gioiello	7:12	

Thursday, June 13 (PM)				
Match Time Official Obser				
29	TBD	John Marion	Stuart Blackburn	
30	TBD	Scott Newman	David Blakeslee	

Friday, June 14 (36-holes)				
Match Starting Time Referee Observer Arri				Arrival
31	7:30	Scott Newman	David Blakeslee	6:45



<sup>\*\*</sup> OIC will notify referees of match number & start time