Registration for the 2023 CSGA season is open


This award began in 2001 as the Club Representative of the Year Award.  It has since been renamed to the Volunteer of the Year Award and is aimed to recognize an individual who has distinguished themselves through voluntary efforts with the CSGA.   This individual often serves as the liaison between the CSGA and their home club, helps to advance the game of golf, and to promote the goals of the CSGA.

Past Recipients

2001Ed Silver, Race Brook Country Club; Art Rizy, Pautipaug Country Club
2002Owen Evans, Tashua Knolls Golf Course
2003David Lindsay, Silvermine Golf Club
2004Bill Lanzoni, The Farms Country Club
2005Paul Smith, Wampanoag Country Club
2006John Marion, Norwich Golf Course
2007Ben Briggs, Silvermine Golf Club
2008George Post, Hop Meadow Country Club
2009Bill Gallagher, Airways Golf Club
2010Shelly Guyer, Oak Hills Golf Club
2011Mike Violette, Tallwood Country Club; Chuck Claffey, Farmington Woods Country Club
2012Herb Lyon, Suffield Country Club
2013Greg Johnstone, Heritage Village Country Club
2014Jim Daly, Tashua Knolls Golf Course
2015Fred Fawcett, Orange Hills Country Club
2016Steve Basson, Ellington Ridge Country Club
2017Jane Witherwax, Heritage Village Country Club
2018Les Zimmerman, Hunter Golf Club
2019Bob Summers, Crestbrook Park Golf Course
2020Michael Flis, Mohegan Sun Golf Club
2021Eric Besman, Glastonbury Hills Country Club
2022David Blakeslee, New Haven Country Club